KCA Faculty and Staff

Pastor Rob and Shara McKee
Founders

Rob and Shara McKee are pastors of The Pentecostals of Katy. When they started the church in Katy they always had the vision to open up a Christian school. 

A few years later, their dream came to fruition and now KCA is in it's 10th year of operation.

Cheri LaGrone
Principal
 
clagrone@katychristianacademy.com

Sis. Cheri LaGrone has worked in education for more than 26 years. Originally from Lewisville, Texas, she moved to Katy in 2007 to start KCA.  Cheri graduated from Texas Womans University in 1991 with a Bachelors of Science in Government with an emphasis on prelaw and a minor in English and Criminal Justince.  Cheri graduated from Regent University in 2018 with a Masters in Education

Sherry Winslow

Assistant Principal of Administration

 

swinslow@katychristianacademy.com

 

Sis. Sherry Winslow is originally from Kelso, Washington. She and her family moved to Texas in 2005 and she began at KCA in 2007.

In her spare time, she loves art (painting, pencil and charcoal), reading and baking for her family.

Sis. Sherry and her husband, Herb, live in Houston, Texas with their two children, Ian and Kaianne, both students at KCA.

Hannah Bracken
K3 - K4

 

hbracken@katychristianacademy.com

Sis. Hannah Bracken was born in Beaumont, TX. She graduated from Lamar University in August 2015. In September she and her husband got married and moved to Katy, TX. She is now the children's choir director and a singer in the choir and praise team at The Pentecostals of Katy. This is her first year teaching at KCA. In her spare time she loves to teach piano/voice lessons, play with her puppies Oliver and Skylah and spend time with her family.

 

Shelly Davis
1st - 2nd 

 

sdavis@katychristianacademy.com

Coming Soon!

 

Rose Querin

3rd-5th Grade

 

rquerin@katychristianacademy.com

Coming Soon!

Maegan Sharp

9th-12th

 

msharp@katychristianacademy.com

Sis. Maegan Sharp is an extremely organized, talented, and creative teacher who has been apart of the KCA family since 2008. 

She loves to spend time with her family and serve in ministry at her church, where she is involved in Sunday School, Drama, and Choir.

Sis. Maegan is a native of Katy, TX where she lives with her husband, Anthony, and their two children, Chase and Cadence.

 

Rachel Gaugler

K4 1/2 - K5

 

RGaugler@katychristianacademy.com

Coming Soon!

Debbie Meyer

Office Assistant

 

dmeyer@katychristianacademy.com

Sis. Debbie Meyer is originally from Lewisville, Texas and moved to Katy in 2009. 

In addition to being a wife and a mom, she is also a pastor's wife. Her husband is Pastor of the Spanish ministry at their church.

In her spare time, she loves to draw, take pictures, and to travel.

Sis. Debbie lives in Katy with her husband, Henry and their son, Gentry.

Crystal Boudreaux
6th - 8th 

cboudreaux@katychristianacademy.com

Coming Soon!

© 2014 by Katy Christian Academy

  • w-facebook